Day 9: What’s your love language?

I only found out about love languages recently.

Late to every party, that’s me.

Apparently the five different romantic love languages are: acts of service, gift-giving, physical touch, quality time, and words of affection.

I guess some or all of these can spill over into friendships and other types of relationship, too.

I’ve been thinking about these because I wasn’t sure what I liked to do or receive.

But I think—for me an act of love from someone else is acts of service and quality time.

And I’m a gift-giver, and words of affection speaker, I think.

What about you?

Set a timer for 5 minutes and think about what makes you feel loved, and how you show love for others.

Happy writing!



p.s. Connect with me on Instagram and share your experience with the community. Share your writing if you want to—we'd love to read it! Tag @tinybeetlesteps and follow the hashtags #moxieJUNE and #tinybeetlesteps

p.p.s. If Instagram isn't your thing, you can also find me on LinkedIn and Twitter, and use those hashtags there too!

Notes in the Margin

Sign up below for regular emails on creative writing, indie publishing, and the wonders of books.

About the Author Vicky Fraser